2.01.2024 | News

Le Mans winning team starts in Prototype Winter Series

The greatest success in the team history of Inter Europol Competition took place at the 24h Le Mans 2023. Albert Costa, Fabio Scherer and Jakub Smiechowski won the world-famous 24-hour race in France in the LMP2 class. The driver trio also narrowly missed out on winning the class title in the FIA WEC season.

In addition to the LMP2 programme, the racing team, led by Keese Motorsport from Hamelin in Lower Saxony, completes a global LMP3 programme in several ACO racing series around the world. The team’s programme will be supplemented this winter by the Prototype Winter Series, in which the team will compete with the cars in their familiar eye-catching design.

In the Prototype Winter Series, the racing team will use the Ligier JSP320, the French constructor’s successful LMP3 racing car. The Polish team’s exact number of cars is still unclear at present, and the team is still negotiating with several interested drivers about the programme in the racing series.